2018 HVIAC All-Academic Men's Tennis Team Announced

2018 HVIAC All-Academic Men's Tennis Team Announced

NEW YORK — The Hudson Valley Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2018 Men's Tennis All-Academic Team today with 12 student-athletes earning recognition. Instituted in the 2010-11 season, the All-Academic Team recognizes excellence both on the court and in the classroom.

Of the 12 garnering All-Academic distinction, three also received All-Conference honors, including the 2018 HVIAC Player of the Year Ben Erickson of Pratt Institute.

For the 2017-18 academic season, 174 student-athletes across the league have received All-Academic honors.

The All-Academic Team consists of student-athletes who have reached sophomore academic standing and have maintained a 3.3 cumulative grade point average.


2018 Men's Tennis All-Academic Team (12)

Ola Boulus Culinary So. Lutz, Fla.
Silas Bonczyk Culinary So. Manton, Mich.
Taeyoung Chang Pratt  Sr. Seoul, South Korea
Hubert Chen  Pratt  Jr. Coquitlam, Canada
Nicolas Echavarria Berkeley Sr. Miami, Fla.
Ben Erickson * Pratt  So. Minneapolis, Minn.
Jon Hale * Webb Sr. Pittsburgh, Pa.
Seth Jones Webb Jr. Waynesboro, Va.
Galen Ng Webb So. New York City, N.Y.
Tobi Oladeji Vaughn Sr. Queens, N.Y.
Cassidy Seo * Culinary Jr. Dallas, Texas
Ousmane Thioune Vaughn So. Queens, N.Y.

* Denotes 2018 All-Conference selection